UK Meet Up with Damnlag Community

what kind of meet would you prefer?

• Total voters
D

DJStitch91

I was thinking (and have partly discussed with damnlag) of trying to arrange a meet up but it obviously depends on how many people are up for it there are 2 roads to go down:

1. Just a general random meet and greet somewhere public.
  2. Hire a conference room/hall so its more like a convention. We could get some partner/network stands. and have people talk about there channels and experiences. (this will cost, I haven't researched how much yet.)
I have never done anything like this before so its going to be a steep learning curve for me. So anyone with experience and interested in helping please let me know!

I am also dubious about younger members (sub 18).

Things I need to know:

Where in the UK are you from?
How far are you willing to travel?
Age?
poll option 1 or 2 only if you answer these.

D

DJStitch91

Where in the UK are you from? Bath
How far are you willing to travel? 50-80 mile
Age? 23

Damnlag

Administrator
Staff member
Damn Admin
I'm definitely excited about this idea. Hopefully there's enough interest to get it going because this could turn into a yearly event that allows small channels come together, meet others, and even an opportunity for bigger channels to come, speak and share their strategies with people.

This could also end up being an event that brings product companies to see your channels, to maybe even partner with or sponsor you in exchange for promoting their products.

There's definitely a lot of positive things that could come with this event.

wolfio_gunz