Clicky

I'm a copyright noob and I don't know what I should do about these

Discussion in 'YouTube Monetization & Copyright' started by Collision, Jul 16, 2015.

1. Collision

Collision New Member

As much as I read and learned about copyright, I've never been able to decide or know what choice should I take and how to save my rights. I have three cases of copyright notices that I care about and need help on what to do about them:

• [Battlefield 3] The M1014 way to Colonel Service Star 100:

This is a Battlefield 3 video which I edited the footage into a montage using this song provided by Monstercat record label before they launch Monstercat License and when I was allowed to use the song with no problem if I put the credits as you can see in the video description and as they stated in some notes on their Facebook page:
    1. Monstercat Music Licensing - YouTube Promoter Channel Policy [Screenshot]
    2. Monstercat Music Licensing - YouTube Gaming Policy [Screenshot]

I got a copyright claim from EDM three months later after uploading the video as shown here. And now, if I check the current copyright page of the video, I find that the claimant is "License.Monstercat.com" and not EDM anymore which is their new thing started in 2015 after my video upload. [Screenshot]

• [Battlefield 3] Justin Bieber Shot on CSI (remake) and Justin Bieber Shot on CSI (BF3 remake VS. original):

I asked the video uploader's permission if I can do a Battlefield 3 remake video of his video and he agreed.

Please note that the original video got deleted because his account has been terminated, you can still find it playing at the right side of this video.

Sadly, everything was going on on the old YouTube inbox that got taken off now and my old messages were gone.

I received a copyright claim for both videos after nearly two years of the videos upload by CBS CID saying "Audio content manually detected" and "Audiovisual content manually detected":

1. [Screenshot]
    2. [Screenshot]